

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-10

NAMING MEMBERS OF THE HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Town Council of Magnolia Springs, Alabama feels that is it in the best interest of the Town to establish a uniform procedure for use in providing for the protection, enhancement, perpetuation and use of places, districts, sites, buildings, structures, objects, landscape features and works of art having a special historical, cultural or aesthetice interest or value; and

WHEREAS, the Historic Preservation Commission will consist of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the Town Council. Members shall serve three (3) years terms. Members may be reappointed.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Town Council of the Town of Magnolia Springs, Alabama that the following persons are hereby appointed to serve as members of the Historic Preservation Commission for the term of years as indicated:

Name:		Term:
Place #1	Rodney Hubble	April 25, 2023 - April 25, 2026
Place #2	Mary Freeman	April 25, 2023 - April 25, 2026
Place #3	Kenneth Underwood	April 25, 2023 - April 25, 2026
Place #4	Chuck Kelly	April 26, 2022 - April 27, 2025
Place #5	David Houser	April 26, 2022 – April 27, 2025
Place #6	Ross Houser	April 23, 2024 - April 23, 2027
Place #7	Buster Slay	April 23, 2024 - April 23, 2027

REPEAL OF RESOLUTION NO. 2023-10

Resolution 2023-10 is hereby repealed and all other resolutions and parts of resolutions in conflict with this resolution are hereby repealed.

Adopted this the 23rd day of April, 2024.

ATTEST:

Ross Houser

Mayor

lannah Driskell

Town Clerk